Look more
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Millet groats

Available in 500 and 1000 g packs

Millet is a cereal, which comes from the panic grass cereal cultivar.

In ancient times, millet was called “golden cereal”, not so much because of its color (bright yellow) but because of its beneficial properties.

Millet cereal is rich in various vitamins, minerals, and amino acids. It is recommended for people who are often exposed to stress, go in for sports, including amateur training, as well as for those whose work is connected with heavy physical labor, as it helps to restore the muscle structure and relieve fatigue.

The cereal is a slow carbohydrate. That is why it brings a sense of satiety for a long time when consumed. A long list of vitamins included in its composition, as well as natural vegetable fats make millet favorite porridge in cardiologists’ recommendations – it is confirmed that the porridge favorably affects the cardiovascular system and helps people to overcome stress effects. Calm porridge is another folk name for this cereal.

Millet is a dietary product recommended for people with diabetes. It well helps the body to get rid of toxins, so the cereal is often consumed after various poisonings, as well as after taking antibiotics.

It is not difficult to cook millet cereal: you need to pour slightly salted water on it in a proportion of 1 to 2 and cook over low heat for 15 to 20 minutes. We recommend turning off the fire a few minutes before it is completely cooked and let the porridge sit for some time, absorb the water remains, and become soft and loose.

Millet is often used as a side dish. It goes well with vegetables and meat. Milk porridge made of millet is also very delicious. We can recommend gourmets to roast porridge with spices in a frying pan and then pour on water and stew until cooked.

Далее
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Пшено

Выпускается в фасовке 500, 1000 гр

Пшено – это крупа, которая происходит из злаковой культуры просо.

В старину пшенку называли «золотой крупой», при том не столько из-за цвета (ярко-желтого), сколько из-за ее полезных свойств.

Крупа пшено богата различными витаминами, минералами и аминокислотами. Ее рекомендую употреблять в пищу людям, которые часто подвержены стрессам, занимаются спортом, в том числе любительским, а также тем, чья работа связана с тяжелым физическим трудом, так как помогает в восстановлении структуры мышц  и снять усталость.

Является медленным углеводом, поэтому после употребления приносит чувство насыщения надолго. Богатый список витаминов, которые входят в ее состав, а также природные растительные жиры — сделали пшено любимой кашей кардиологов – считается, что каша благоприятно влияет на сердечно-сосудистую систему, помогает справиться с последствиями стресса. Еще одно название этой крупы – спокойная каша.

Пшено – диетический продукт, рекомендуемый людям с диабетом. Хорошо выводит токсины, поэтому ее нередко употребляет в пищу после различных отравлений, а также после приема антибиотиков.

Готовить крупу пшено несложно: необходимо залить водой в пропорции 1 к 2 и варить на медленном огне 15-20 минут в слегка подсоленной воде. Рекомендуется выключить огонь за несколько минут до готовности, и дать каше постоять – она впитает в себя остатки воды, станет мягкой  и рассыпчатой.

Пшено чаще всего используют в качестве гарнира, оно хорошо сочетается с овощами и мясом. Также вкусно готовить молочные каши. Гурманам можно порекомендовать обжарить кашу на сковородке со специями, а затем залить водой и тушить до готовности.