Look more
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Arborio rice

Available in 400 g packs: 2×175 g arborio rice + 1×50 g pink Himalayan salt

Though this kind of rice is native to South Asia, its name “Arborio” derives from the locality in Italy where Arab traders brought it in the 15th century. The climate in the Italian province of Piedmont was perfectly suitable for this crop cultivation. Since those times, Italy has become one of the main exporters of this rice variety.

It is generally believed that this soft rice cultivar is ideal for a traditional Italian dish – risotto. When cooked, a gentle creamy but not sticky mass comes out. The reason for this is in the Arborio rice grain structure: inside each grain, there is a rather crumbly chalky kernel which can be easily cooked, absorbing water. Due to this, rice grains increase in size by 3 to 4 times, so, you have to take this feature into account when cooking. You should not wash Arborio rice grains before cooking.

When cooking this rice, you should constantly stir it and take it off the cooker in a timely manner before it is completely done. Let it “sit” for 1 to 2 minutes to allow the hot rice to be cooked to the well-done condition.

To cook classic risotto, the rice is prepared in four steps. First, it is fried with onions in a pan, then, alcohol and spices are added, then, water, and only when the rice is almost done, a title ingredient (seafood, mushrooms, etc.) is added.

Arborio contains easily digestible starch, useful amino acids, and protein, which contribute to the muscle build up. B vitamins and minerals are involved in the process of nerve cells and cardiac muscle nourishment. It is a dietary product containing no gluten.

The Arborio rice pack, sold by August TM, includes a bag with pink Himalayan salt. It is unique for its composition and useful properties. The salt is mined by hand 300 km from the Himalayas. It provides a specific aroma and sweet-salty taste.

Далее
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Рис «Арборио»

Выпускается в фасовке 400 гр

Несмотря на то, что родиной этого риса является Южная Азия, название риса «Арборио» происходит от местности в Италии, куда в 15 веке его завезли арабские торговцы. Климат итальянской провинции Пьемонт идеально подошел для выращивания этой культуры. С тех пор Италия стала одним из основных экспортеров риса этого сорта.

Считается, что именно этот мягкий сорт идеально подходит для приготовления традиционного итальянского блюда ризотто. При варке получается нежная кремообразная, но не слипшаяся масса. Это обусловлено строением зерна риса «Арборио»: внутри находится довольно рыхлое мучнистое пятно, которое очень хорошо разваривается и впитывает воду. Благодаря этому рисовые зерна увеличиваются в размере в 3-4 раза — эту особенность стоит учитывать при варке.  Перед приготовлением  рис арборио нельзя промывать.

Готовя этот рис, его необходимо постоянно помешивать, и успеть выключить до полной готовности. Через 1-2 минуты в горячем состоянии рис «дойдет» до готового состояния самостоятельно.

Рис для классического ризотто готовится в четыре этапа. Сначала его обжаривают вместе с луком на сковородке, потом добавляют алкоголь и специи, затем воду и, только когда рис уже почти готов, – титульный ингредиент (морепродукты, грибы и т.д.).

Рис «Арборио» содержит легко усваиваемый крахмал, полезные аминокислоты и белок, которые участвуют в строение мышц. Витамины группы В и минералы участвуют в питании нервных клеток и сердечной мышцы. Это диетический продукт, так как не содержит глютена.

В упаковку риса «Арборио» от ТМ «Август» входит пакетик с розовой гималайской солью – уникальной по своему составу и полезным свойствам. Соль добывают в соляной шахте в 300 км от Гималаев вручную, она обладает особенным ароматом и сладко-соленым вкусом.