Look more
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Corn groats and flax seeds

Available in 350 g packs: 4×70 g corn grits + 1×70 g flax seeds

In addition to excellent flavor, corn groats possess a huge number of beneficial properties. Nicotinic acid and beta-carotene contents help to restore the nervous system, muscles, and tissues, as well as facilitate visual acuity. The cereal also contains various minor nutrient elements and amino acids, including tryptophan and lysine, necessary for life support and good spirits.

Corn porridge is used as a standalone side dish and to garnish meat and vegetable dishes, as well as a soup supplement. It is also used to cook a traditional Transcarpathian dish – banush.

As corn groats are very light, it is not so easy to cook porridge from it. Young chefs often either burn the cereal or boil it soft to a smooth jelly.

To cook porridge, August TM offers you to use corn groats in portion cooking bags made of perforated film. It will make the process of cooking porridge easier: protected by a film, the cereal will not burn, will not stick to the bottom of the pan, and will not fall apart when boiled.

All you have to do is to pour 1 liter of water over the portion bag in the pan and put it on fire. After it starts boiling, cook for 15 to 20 minutes over a low heat. When ready, the porridge will fill the entire bag. Open the bag along the tear line and pour its contents onto the plate.

The August TM cardboard pack includes 4 portion bags of corn grits weighing 70 grams each and a beneficial bonus – a bag of flax seeds.

Flax seeds are used as a dietary supplement enriching any dish with additional amounts of vitamins and minerals.

Далее
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Крупа кукурузная и семена льна

Выпускается в фасовке 350г:
4 х 70 г крупы + 1 х 70 г семян льна

Кукурузная крупа, кроме прекрасного вкуса, обладает огромным количеством полезных свойств. Содержащиеся в ней никотиновая кислота и бета-каротин способствуют восстановлению нервной системы, мышц и тканей, а также помогают остроте зрения. Также в ее состав входят различные микроэлементы и необходимые для обеспечения жизнедеятельности и хорошего настроения аминокислоты: триптофан и лизин.

Кукурузную кашу используют как самостоятельный гарнир для блюд из мяса и овощей, а также как заправку в суп. Из нее готовят традиционное закарпатское блюдо – банош.

Так как кукурузные зерна очень легкие – кашу из нее приготовить очень непросто. Часто у начинающих хозяек она либо пригорает, либо разваривается в кисель.

ТМ «Август» предлагает использовать для приготовления кукурузную крупу в пакетах для варки из перфорированной пленки. Это облегчит процесс приготовления каши: защищенная пленкой она не подгорит, не прилипнет ко дну кастрюли и не разварится.

Пакет необходимо залить 1 литром воды и поставить на огонь. После закипания, варить 15-20 минут на слабом огне. Каша заполнит собой всю емкость пакета, после чего его необходимо вскрыть по линии отрыва, а содержимое высыпать в тарелку.

В картонную упаковку от ТМ «Август» входит 4 пакета с кукурузной крупой объемом 70 гр. Также в упаковку в качестве полезного бонуса, входит пакетик льняного семени.

Семена льна используют, в качестве диетической добавки, обогащающей любое блюдо дополнительным содержанием витаминов и минералов.