Look more
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Unpolished rice

 

Available in 500 and 1000 g packs

Unpolished rice is virtually unprocessed whole brown grains. It is peculiar for its preserved hull as it was minimally processed. The hull contains the largest amount of vitamins and nutrients, as well as natural fats and fiber.

Even though unpolished, wild rice needs a specific cooking technique, it is considered to be the most beneficial product, good for dietary nutrition, if compared with the polished varieties. Though it is characterized by low caloric content (only 125 kcal), it contains 3 times more protein, 12 times more fiber, and 2 times more minor elements and vitamins.

Unpolished rice is recommended for obese people, for those suffering from allergies and metabolic disorders. It increases immunity, tones up muscles, improves all organs functioning, and provides energy and vitamins allowing you to fight stress and consequences peculiar to various diseases.

Unpolished cereal can be safely stored for shorter periods of time in comparison with the processed. Consequently, it is not worth making large stocks. In addition, to preserve all the beneficial qualities, it is best to keep unpolished rice in the refrigerator.

Since the unpolished variety is much harder than the polished one, it is necessary to cook it twice as long – 30 to 40 minutes to be more precise. Prior to cooking, it is best to cover it with water and let it soak for 1 to 2 hours. When you start cooking, pour the cereal into the already boiling and pre-salted water. Cook over low heat with the pan lid closed. After cooking, leave the rice to sit for 15 to 20 minutes with the lid closed and the fire turned off.

The unpolished rice is good for both side dishes or as a salad supplement.

August TM offers you to buy unpolished rice in transparent 1kg and 0.5 kg packs.

Далее
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Рис нешлифованный

 

Выпускается в фасовке 500, 1000 гр

Нешлифованный рис – это практически необработанное цельное зерно коричневого цвета. Его особенность в том, что при минимальной обработке сохраняется отрубевая оболочка. Именно в ней хранится самое большое количество витаминов и полезных веществ, а также природных жиров и клетчатки.

Несмотря на специфику приготовления, необработанный или дикий рис считается самым полезным и диетическим продуктом по сравнению со шлифованным. При низкой калорийности (всего 125 ккал), он содержит в себе в 3 раза больше белка, в 12 раз больше клетчатки, в 2 раза превышает содержание микроэлементов и витаминов.

Нешлифованный рис рекомендуют употреблять при ожирении, аллергии, нарушениях обменных процессов, так как он повышает иммунитет, тонизирует, улучшает работу всех органов, питает энергией и витаминами, позволяя справляться со стрессом и последствиями различных заболеваний.

Необработанная крупа хранится намного меньше, чем обработанная, поэтому не стоит делать слишком большие запасы. При том для сохранения всех полезных качеств, нешлифованный рис лучше держать в холодильнике.

Так как необработанный рис намного тверже шлифованного – время на его приготовление понадобится в два раза больше, а именно 30-40 минут. Перед приготовлением его необходимо залить водой и оставить на 1-2 часа. Высыпать крупу необходимо в уже кипящую и подсоленную воду. Варить на медленном огне при закрытой крышке. После приготовления оставить на 15-20 минут томиться под крышкой при выключенном огне.

Можно использовать как гарнир, так и добавку в салаты.

ТМ «Август» предлагает купить нешлифованный рис в прозрачных пакетах в фасовке 1кг и 0,5 кг.