Look more
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Stone ground wheat flour

Available in 1000 g packs

Stone grinding is an ancient way to grind whole wheat grains using a special stone. Our ancestors processed wheat this way. Now, few people use this processing method on an industrial scale. However, this method allows manufacturing the most beneficial and valuable products retaining all the vitamins and nutrients.

Stone ground wheat flour includes not only the ground grain core (endosperm) but also germ and husk particles (bran). Bran is good for cleansing the intestines from impurities and toxins. Enzymes contained in the germinal part of the grain positively affect cells renewing them and making them healthy.

Moreover, husk contains the largest amounts of vitamins and minerals which are completely preserved when grain is ground using this technique. Such flour contains 4 times more minerals, 2.5 times more vitamins, and 20 times more fiber than conventional flour.

You can use the wholegrain flour to cook the same usual dishes: bake bread, cook pancakes, make home-made noodles, and bake muffins and cookies. Bread, baked from this kind of flour, turns out to be very fragrant and tasty.

However, there are some differences or peculiarities in cooking: it will take you more time to knead the dough using this wheat, and you will need more water as the flour absorbs more of it due to bran particles.

Stone ground wheat flour is used in cosmetology as a natural face and body scrub.

August TM offers stone ground wheat flour from verified suppliers and sells it in 1 kg packs.

Далее
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Пшеничная мука жерновая

Выпускается в фасовке 1000 гр

Жерновой помол – это старинный способ перемалывания цельного пшеничного зерна с помощью специального камня. Так обрабатывали пшеницу наши предки. Сейчас мало кто использует такой способ переработки в промышленных масштабах, а ведь он помогает произвести самый полезный и ценный продукт, сохранив в нем все витамины и полезные вещества.

Жерновая пшеничная мука включает в себя не только перемолотую сердцевину зерна (эндосперм), а также частицы оболочки (отруби) и зародыша. Отруби играют роль очистительных щеток для кишечника, а ферменты, которые содержатся в зародышевой части зерна – благоприятно влияют на обновление и здоровье клеток.

При этом именно в оболочке содержится больше всего витаминов и минералов, которые полностью сохраняются при таком способе помола, а именно — в 4 раза больше минералов, в 2,5 витаминов и в 20 раз больше клетчатки, чем в другой муке.

Готовить из цельнозерновой муки можно все те же блюда, что из обычной: печь хлеб, блины, а также делать домашнюю лапшу, выпекать кексы и печенье. Хлеб из нее получается очень ароматным и вкусным.

Единственное отличие и особенность в приготовлении – увеличится время вымешивания теста, а также понадобится больше воды, так как за счет отрубей она сильнее поглощает воду.

Используют в косметологии в качестве природного скраба для лица и тела.

ТМ «Август» предлагает жерновую муку из пшеницы от проверенных поставщиков в упаковках объемом 1 кг.