Look more
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Parboiled rice and flax seeds

Available in 350 g packs: 4×70 g parboiled rice + 1×70 g flax seeds

Rice has long taken a lead among the side dishes despite the fact that it traditionally originated from Asia.

Parboiled rice is processed in a particular way to allow increasing its shelf life while maintaining the maximum amount of beneficial substances. When processed with steam, rice retains up to 80% of all vitamins and minor nutrient elements stored in it. Moreover, the grains become harder, more resistant to mechanical damage and consequently will not spoil.

Parboiled rice is easy to cook. When cooking, you have to take several peculiarities into account: it needs longer time for cooking, but at the same time, you need less cereal since it swells in size almost twice as much as common rice.

The easiest way to cook porridge for a side dish is to use parboiled rice packed in cooking portion bags manufactured by August TM. It is very easy to cook such rice: you have to take a pan, fill it with 1 liter of water (or more), bring the water to a boil, put a portion bag of the perforated film with parboiled rice inside into the water, and cook it until it is ready. When cooked, the rice is easily poured out of the bag onto a plate. To open a portion bag, use a dedicated tear line on the bag.

Though parboiled rice has a yellowish color in its raw condition, after cooking, it is as white and loose as common rice. Add a lump of butter or a few teaspoons of olive oil to the cooked porridge, and your side dish is ready.

The August TM pack of parboiled rice includes 4 bags of cereal and a bag of flax seeds – a functional supplement allowing you to enrich your meals with vitamins and nutrients. Use flax seeds as a supplement for your dishes or separately.

Далее
Лого ООО Август-Кий

Рис пропаренный и семена льна

Выпускается в фасовке 350г:
4 х 70 г крупы + 1 х 70 г семян льна

Рис давно занял лидирующие позиции среди гарниров, несмотря на то, что традиционно его родиной является Азия.

Пропаренный рис – это способ обработки, который позволяет увеличить срок хранения этой крупы, при этом сохранить максимальное количество полезных веществ. При обработке паром в рисе сохраняется до 80% всех витаминов и микроэлементов, а зерна становятся более твердыми. А значит, меньше подвержены механическим повреждениям и порчи.

Рис пропаренный легко готовить. При приготовлении необходимо учесть несколько особенностей: его нужно дольше варить, но крупы при этом нужно меньше, так как он увеличивается в размерах почти в два раза больше, чем обычный.

Самый простой способ приготовления каши для гарнира – использовать пропаренный рис в порционных пакетах для варки от ТМ «Август». Приготовить такой рис просто: необходимо взять кастрюлю и добавить в нее 1 литр воды (можно больше), довести до кипения, положить в воду пакет из перфорированной пленки с рисом пропаренным, и варить до готовности.. После приготовления рис легко высыпается из пакета в тарелку, для этого необходимо воспользоваться специальной линией отрыва.

Несмотря на то, что пропаренный рис в сыром виде имеет желтоватый цвет, после приготовления он такой же белый и рассыпчатый, как обычный. Добавьте в готовую кашу кусочек сливочного масла или несколько чайных ложек оливкового – и гарнир готов.

В упаковку с рисом пропаренным в пакетах для варки от ТМ «Август» входит пакетик с семенами льна – функциональная добавка которая поможет обогатить ваши блюда витаминами и питательными веществами. Используют как добавку в блюда, так и самостоятельно.